2012 CANDIDATE DECLARATIONS
             
(W) -Withdrawal       (E) - Eliminated at Convention       (EP) - Eliminated in Primary        
 
U.S. President & Vice President
United States of America - 4 year term
"Rocky" Anderson UT      
Utah Justice Party
   
Ron Paul 8000 Forbes Place, Springfield, VA 22151 703-563-6620 contactus@ronpaul2012.com www.ronpaul2012.com
Republican
(EP) 
Fred Karger 1278 Glenneyere, #20, Laguna Beach, CA 92651 202-365-2321 kevin@fredkarger.com www.fredkarger.com
Republican
(EP) 
Newt Gingrich 4501 N Fairfax Drive, Arlington, VA 22203 703-678-2231 contact@newt.org www.newt.org
Republican
(EP)
   
Mitt Romney 585 Commercial St, Boston, MA 02109 857-288-3500 info@mittromney.com www.mittromney.com
Republican
 
Rick Santorum 1030 East Lancaster Ave, Suite 831, Rosemont, PA 857-288-3500 info@ricksantorum.com www.ricksantorum.com
Republican
(EP)
   
         
 
 
U.S. Senate
State of Utah - 6 year term
Timothy Noel Aalders 5306 W. 10320 N., Highland, UT 84003 801-706-1484 Tim.Aalders@Tim4Senate.org www.tim4senate.org
Republican
(E)
Dale Ash 1906 E. Foxmoor Cir, Sandy, UT 84092 801-571-0605 ashdalet@q.com

www.daleash.com

Republican
(E)
   
Pete Ashdown 780 East South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84102 801-809-5827 staff@peteashdown.org www.peteashdown.org
Democratic
(E)
Orrin Hatch 4516 S. 700 E., Murray, UT 84107 801-797-8200 orrin@hatchforsenate.com www.orrinhatch.com
Republican
   
Christopher Herrod 4125 N Crestview Avenue, Provo, UT 84604 801-375-9624 cnherrod@yahoo.com www.herrod2012.com
Republican
(E) 
Scott Howell 3686 Cove Point Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84109 801-930-9165    
Democratic
   
William Peterson II 68 W. Malvern Ave, South Salt Lake City, UT 84115 801-487-0786 engineer.peterson@gmail.com  
Democratic
(E) 
Shaun McCausland 51 N 300 W, LaVerkin, UT 84745 435-668-7118 shaun@musicomp.net www.mrshaungoestowashington.com
Constitution
 
William Lawrence 179 E. 1000 N., Centerville, UT 84014 801-839-8019 dublawrenceforsenate@gmail.com www.dublawrenceforsenate.org
Republican
(E)
   
Dan Liljenquist PO Box 829, Bountiful, UT 84011 801-294-2378 www.danforutah.com
Republican
 (EP)
Bill Barron 769 East Harrison, Salt Lake City, UT 84105 801-699-5705 bill@rerslc.org www.barronforussenate.com
Unaffiliated
 
Jeremy Friedbaum 1072 West 1100 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-375-1995 jfeditor@iname.com www.jlf4senate.com
Republican
(E) 
Loy Brunson 2660 N. 1060 E., Provo, UT 84604 801-375-3278 loy@theoathofoffice.com www.brunsonforsenate.com
Republican
(E)
   
Daniel Geery 1941 Sargeant Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84116 801-856-9936    
Utah Justice Party
   
Kevin Fisk 3812 Gandalf Dr., Taylorsville, UT 84129 801-703-4118
kevinfisk2012@gmail.com
www.kevinfisk2012.com
Republican
(E)
   
David Chiu 12 E. 2050 N., Provo, UT 84604 801-616-1463 chiusrightforussenate@gmail.com  
Republican
(E)
   
         
 
 
U.S. House of Representatives - Congressional District #1
State of Utah - 2 year term
Donna McAleer 7628 Buckboard Dr, Park City, UT 84098 donna@dmcaleer.com www.dmcaleer.com
Democratic
   
Rob Bishop PO Box 1776, Brigham City, UT 84302 801-292-5577 votebishop@gmail.com www.votebishop.com
Republican
 
Ryan Combe 781 Lavina Dr, Ogden, UT 84403 801-831-8521 www.combeforcongress.com
Democratic
(EP)
   
Leonard Fabiano 10554 S. 2775 W., South Jordan, UT 84095 801-302-8149 joe@emediatrade.com  
Republican
(E) 
Jacqueline Smith 1965 S. Hoytsville Road, Coalville, UT 84017 435-336-1224 jacqueline@allwest.net www.jacquelinesmith2012.com
Republican
(E)
Sherry Phipps 667 S. 200 W., Brigham City, UT 84302 435-723-1483 tips.lodge@gmail.com
Constitution
   
         
 
 
Governor & Lt. Governor
State of Utah - 4 year term
Morgan Philpot 1206 S. 1680 W., Orem, UT 84058 801-704-7110 morgan@philpotforgovernor.com

www.philpotforgovernor.com

Republican
(E)
   
Peter Cooke 124 S. 600 E., Salt Lake City, UT 84102 801-363-2270 pete@cookeforgovernor.com www.cookeforgovernor.com
Democratic
 
Gary Herbert & Greg Bell 392 E. Winchester, Salt Lake City, UT 84107 801-290-2146 gary@garyherbert.com www.garyherbert.com
Republican
   
Lane Ronnow 55 E. 700 S., St. George, UT 84771 435-275-6153 unclelane@laneronnow.com www.laneronnow.com
Republican
(E)
   
Kenneth Sumsion 1164 N. 560 W., American Fork, UT 84003 801-874-7679 ken@electkensumsion.com www.kensumsion.com
Republican
(E) 
David Kirkham 2575 W 1680 N., Provo, UT 84601 801-318-7644 david@kirkhamforgovernor.com www.kirkhamforgovernor.com
Republican
(E)
   
William Skokos 6065 Lishawn Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84129 801-971-7311 wskokos@gmail.com
Republican
(E)
   
         
 
 
Attorney General
 
Dee Smith 4471 Jefferson Ave, South Ogden, UT 84403 801-791-0268 webercoatty@gmail.com  
Democratic
   
Andrew McCullough 6885 S. State St., Midvale, UT 84047 801-566-1988 wandrew@prodigy.net www.andrewmccullough.org
Libertarian 
 
Sean Reyes 6592 Juliet Way, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121 801-209-3688 seanreyes2012@gmail.com www.seanreyes.com
Republican
(EP)
   
John Swallow PO Box 901843, Sandy, UT 84090 801-572-8201 johneswallow@gmail.com www.johnswallow.com
Republican
 
   
         
 
 
State Treasurer    
     
Richard Ellis 2179 W. 9140 S., West Jordan, UT 84088 801-569-1464 rellisfortreasurer@gmail.com  
Republican
 
   
Vincent Marcus III 2880 W. 1425 N., Layton, UT 84041 801-444-0737 vince@votemarcus.com www.votemarcus.com
Libertarian
 
   
Christopher Stout 880 Red Sage Lane, Salt Lake City, UT 84107 801-892-9700 info@christopherstout.org www.stout2012.com
Democratic
   
         
 
 
State Auditor    
     
Richard Proctor PO Box 708232, Sandy, UT 84070 801-285-9489 provis@clear.net  
Constitution
 
   
John Dougall 4968 Alpine Circle, Highland, UT 84003 801-492-1365 repjohndougall@gmail.com www.jdougall.com
Republican
 
   
Auston Johnson 1214 Jordan River Drive, South Jordan, UT 84095 801-860-4616    
Republican
 (EP)
   
Mark Sage 4135 W. 5250 S., Roy, UT 84067 801-391-2403 marksage4district12@gmail.com  
Democratic
 
   
         
 
 
Utah State Senate    
District # 19 - 4 year term    
Courtney White 702 Polk Ave, Ogden, UT 84404 801-389-4645 secretary@utahlp.org  
Libertarian
 
   
Allen Christensen 1233 E. 2250 N., North Ogden, UT 84414 801-782-5600 allen_christensen@hotmail.com
Republican 
Peter Clemens 3637 N. 600 E., North Ogden, UT 84414 801-782-8064 Democratic
Dan Deuel 788 Simoron Dr, Ogden, UT 84404 801-896-3668 dan@dandeuel.com Republican
District # 20 - 4 year term    
Brent Andrews 2548 N. 300 W.,Sunset, UT 84015 801-773-6775 bands8452@aol.com
Democratic
   
Scott Jenkins 4385 W. 1975 N., Plain City, UT 84404 801-731-5120 sjenkins@le.utah.gov  
Republican
 
   
         
 
   
         
 
 
Utah State House of Representatives    
District # 7 -     
Ryan Wilcox 1240 Douglas Street, Ogden, UT 84404 801-334-7787 rep.wilcox@gmail.com www.votewilcox.com
Republican
 
   
Linda Protzman 3073 N. 575 E., North Ogden, UT 84414 801-782-6616 linda.protzman@imail.org  
Democratic
 
   
District # 8 -    
Gage Froerer 8067 E. 1050 S., Huntsville, UT 84317 801-391-4233    
Republican
 
   
Nickolas Velis 1516 Darling St., Ogden, UT 84403 801-479-1972 nick.velis@gmail.com
Democratic
   
Jarrod Stratton 2356 Harrison Blvd., Ogden, UT 84401   strattonshrugged@gmail.com  
Libertarian
   
District # 9 -    
Jeremy Peterson 2227 Jefferson Ave, Ogden, UT 84401 801-390-1480 jpeterson@xmission.com www.mrpetersonsperspectives.blogspot.com
Republican
 
   
Neil Hansen 1031 Capitol St, Ogden, UT 84404 801-393-1514 neilahansen@gmail.com
Democratic
   
Ron Atencio 2212 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401 801-603-6737 ronatencio@aol.com www.ronatencio.com
Democratic
(E)
   
District # 10 -    
Dixon Pitcher 6470 Bybee Dr, Ogden, UT  84403 801-710-9150    
Republican
 
   
Kent Winward 4157 Beus Drive, Ogden, UT 84403 801-392-8200 kentwinward@gmail.com www.ogdenrep.com
Democratic
(E)
   
Christopher Winn 1332 E. 31st, Ogden, UT 84403 winnhousedistrict10@gmail.com
Democratic
   
District # 11 -    
Brad Dee 111 W. 5600 S., Washington Terrace, UT 84405 801-479-5495 bdee@le.utah.gov www.repbraddee.com
Republican
 
   
T.R. Morgan 261 E. 5150 S., Washington Terrace, UT 84405 801-668-1795    
Democratic
(W) 
   
Pamela Udy 7460 South 1900 East, South Weber, UT 84405 801-458-2190 pamudy4utah@gmail.com
Democratic
   
District # 12 -    
Richard Greenwood 3704 W. 6050 S., Roy, UT 84067 801-452-3113 rgreenwood@le.utah.gov  
Republican
 
   
Benjamin Pales 4951 W. 3625 S., West Haven, UT 84401 801-732-1207 benpales2012@gmail.com benpales.weberdemocrats.org
Democratic
   
         
 
   
District # 29 -    
Brad Galvez 2660 W. 2400 S., West Haven, UT 84401 801-392-8591 bgalvez@le.utah.gov www.bradgalvezcampaign.com
Republican
(EP)    
Heidi Bitton 2813 W. North Plain City Rd, Ogden, UT 801-731-8942 heidbitt@aol.com  
Democratic
   
Lee Perry 977 W. 2390 S., Perry, UT 84302 435-734-2864 lperry977@comcast.net  
Republican
 
   
         
 
 
County Commissioner
Seat C - 4 year term
Matthew Bell 6310 Borg Circle, Ogden, UT 84403 801-725-8771 mattbell@xmission.com  
Republican
 
Corey Combe 2181 E. Combe Rd, Ogden, UT 84403 801-458-5374 coreycombe@msn.com  
Democrat
 
Jon Greiner 4232 Fern Drive, Ogden, UT 84403 801-621-0423 chiefjjg@aol.com www.jongreiner.com
Republican
(E) 
         
 
 
State School Board
District # 1 - 4 year term    
Tami Pyfer 52 Ballard Way, Logan, UT 84321 435-753-7529 tami.pyfer@gmail.com  
 
Alan Shakespear 230 W. Wilson Lane, Brigham City, UT 84302 435-512-2244 shakespear.alan@gmail.com  
   
Bryce Day 2250 S. 450 W., Perry, UT 84302 801-645-8847 bryce.day@besd.net  
   
District # 4 - 4 year term
Elizabeth Carlin 4662 S. 1150 W., Riverdale, UT 84405 801-627-0729 buzytwo@netzero.net  
 
Jennifer Liddell 1440 E. 5875 S., South Ogden, UT 84405 801-475-4484 expect2@aol.com  
 
David Thomas 7875 S. 2250 E., South Weber, UT 84405 801-628-6616 dlthomas@digis.net  
   
Bruce Davis 2634 N. 1650 E., Layton, UT 84040 801-771-4237 bruce.davis@me.com  
   
Tiffany Schoenfeld 5184 S. 300 E., Washington Terrace, UT 84405 801-389-0080 richardschoenfeld@msn.com
   
Tom Koehler 290 S. Marilyn Dr, Clearfield, UT 84015 801-686-1762 tvkoehler@gmail.com
   
William Swank 127 W. 1850 N., Sunset, UT 84015 801-773-1426
w@2swank.com
   
Bryan DeGrange 1189 Princess Cir, Syracuse, UT 84075 801-779-1191 bryan@4nodirt.com    
   
         
 
 
Ogden School Board
District # 1 - 4 year term
Don Belnap 3220 Monroe Blvd, Ogden, UT 84403 801-392-7002  
 
 
Allen Smith 935 35th Street, Ogden, UT 84403 801-391-8019 allendsmith2012@hotmail.com  
 
(EP) 
David Tanner 781 E. 30th Street, Ogden, UT 84403 801-393-2782 datanner@wsd.net    
   
District # 3 - 4 year term
Jennifer Zundel 860 N. Jackson Ave, Ogden, UT 84404 801-782-1918 ajzundel@comcast.net  
 
 
 Marco Montanez 1016 E. 900 N., Ogden, UT 84404 801-782-9262 marco.montanez@yahoo.com  
 Write-In
 
District # 4 - 2 year term
Jeffrey Heiner 2309 Buchanan Ave., Ogden, UT 84401 801-781-0400 jeffreyheiner@msn.com  
 
 
 Dori Mosher 2459 Tyler Ave, Ogden, UT 84401 801-725-4182 dorimosher@hotmail.com  
 
(W) 
         
 
 
District # 5 - 4 year term
Shane Story 2750 Christensen Ave, Ogden UT 84403 801-621-0018 shane.story@usnestle.com  
 
 
Clark Hogan 1542 Navajo Dr, Ogden, UT 84403 801-475-1836 hoganhelpme@gmail.com  
(EP) 
J. Scott Handy 1791 28th St, Ogden, UT 84403 801-479-8269 shandy@xmission.com  
   
Jim Hutchins 1276 E. 4275 S., Ogden, UT 84403 801-528-8446 hutchins.jim@gmail.com  
(EP)
   
District # 6 - 4 year term
Jeff Harris 102 W. 500 S., Ogden, UT 84404 801-638-7640 harrisj@ogdensd.org  
 
 
         
 
 
         
 
 
Weber School Board
District # 4 - 4 year term
Richard Favero 3122 S. 4700 W., Ogden, UT 84401 801-731-1463 richardfavero@aol.com  
 
 
Layne Clarke 2010 S. 4900 W., Ogden, UT 84401 801-731-0478 layne@aisdirect.com  
 
 
District # 5 - 4 year term
Douglas Hurst 5529 S. 150 W., Washington Terrace, UT 84405 801-479-4786 doug.hurst@ymail.com  
 
 
         
 
 
District # 7 - 4 year term
Jon Ritchie 3727 W. 6050 S., Roy, UT 84067 801-985-1712 jritchie@royutah.org  
 
 
         
 
 
         
 
 
Judicial Retention
2nd District Court Judges - Davis, Morgan and Weber Counties - 6 year term
Mark DeCaria  2525 Grant Ave, Ogden, UT 84401 801-395-1154    
 
 
Michael DiReda  2525 Grant Ave, Ogden, UT 84401      
 
 
David Connors PO Box 769, Farmington UT 84025      
 
 
Scott Hadley  2525 Grant Ave, Ogden, UT 84401 801-395-1120    
 
 
Brent West  2525 Grant Ave, Ogden, UT 84401 801-395-1135    
 
 
2nd District Juvenile Court Judge - Davis, Morgan and Weber Counties - 6 year term
Janice Frost PO Box 325, Farmington, UT 84025 801-451-4900