Weber Area Council of Governments
December 3rd, 2012


Public Notice is hereby given that the Weber Area Council of Governments will hold a regular meeting in the Commission Chambers on December 3rd,  2012.

1.         Pledge of Allegiance                                                               

2.         Invocation

3.         Public Comments

4.         Weber Trails Committee presentation recommending establishing Countywide coordinated trail signage standards.
            Presenter: Rob Scott/Eric Daems

5.         Consideration and approval of annual funding for Transportation Administration from Local Corridor Preservation Funds.
            Presenter: Mayor Burrows

6.         Election of 2013  Officers and Committee Assignments      

            2012  Officers and Committee Assignments 

            Vice Chair       Mayor Burrows, Riverdale and Mayor Ritchie, Roy

            WFRC              Commissioner Dearden, Chair/appointed by WFRC
            Commissioner Zogmaister/WFRC
            Mayor Harris/WACOG
            Mayor Burrows            /WACOG

            Trans Com       WFRC Trans Com appoints - No Action Yet
            Mayor Clifford for WACOG rep. and Commissioner Gibson Alternate WACOG rep. for Trans Com.

             Ranking          Commissioner Zogmaisters term to May of 2013 and  Rob Scott



            Storm Water
             Drainage Council
            Mayor Ritchie, and Commissioner Dearden (Alternate) for the Storm Water Drainage Council.

            Sales Tax         John Bond and all WACOG members

            Narcotics SF    Commissioner Dearden

            Regional Growth
             Committee      Mayor Burrows, Chair (appointed by the RGC)
            Commissioner Zogmaister and Mayor Hendrix (alternate)(appointed by WACOG)



            Joint Policy
            Advisory Committee   
            Commissioner Gibson and Commissioner Zogmaister

            Committee       Commissioner Zogmaister

            Fair Board
Committee       Mayor Hendrix

             Sub-Committee Mayor(s) Burrows, Melaney, Clifford, Caldwell, Truett and Commissioner Zogmaister.

            911/Weber Consolidated
            Dispatch Administration Control
                 Board          Mayor Burrows, Mike Mathieus, Mayor Minster and Leonard  Call

            Board of Health
Mayor Harris and Mayor Jenkins

7.         Other

.           8.         Adjourn


Certificate of Posting

The undersigned duly appointed Administrative Assistant in the County Commission Office, does hereby certify that the above Notice and Agenda was posted as required by law this 28th of November, 2012.

                                                                                                                Shirley Jensen


@In Compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, persons needing auxiliary services for these meetings should call the Weber County  Commission Office at 399-8416 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting